• Location: David Brower Center
  • 2150 Allston Way
  • Berkeley, California 94704
  • Time:
    9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Feb 26 2019
recurring event

Art/Act: Local - Sea Change

Art/Act: Local – Sea Change is a new iteration of the David Brower Center’s annual juried exhibition of work by Bay Area artists. For the first time, this show will feature works by only five artists, based on their current portfolio, and include at least one new work per artist, inspired by and addressing ocean conservation.


Sea Change will examine the negative changes we are currently experiencing in the world’s oceans, and the positive changes we hope to achieve in the future.


The artists selected for Sea Change are photographer Barbara Boissevain, painter and printmaker Sukey Bryan, public environmental artist Lauren Elder, sculptor Ethan Estess, and printmaker Sarah Newton.
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Tuesday, March 26
  • Wednesday, March 27
  • Thursday, March 28
  • Friday, March 29
  • Tuesday, April 2
  • Wednesday, April 3
  • Thursday, April 4
  • Friday, April 5
  • Tuesday, April 9
  • Wednesday, April 10
  • Thursday, April 11
  • Friday, April 12
  • Tuesday, April 16
  • Wednesday, April 17
  • Thursday, April 18
  • Friday, April 19
  • Tuesday, April 23
  • Wednesday, April 24
  • Thursday, April 25
  • Friday, April 26
  • Tuesday, April 30
  • Wednesday, May 1
  • Thursday, May 2
  • Friday, May 3
  • Tuesday, May 7
  • Wednesday, May 8
  • Thursday, May 9
  • Friday, May 10
  • Tuesday, May 14
  • Wednesday, May 15
  • Thursday, May 16
  • Friday, May 17
  • Tuesday, May 21
  • Wednesday, May 22
  • Thursday, May 23
  • Friday, May 24
  • Tuesday, May 28
Related Partners