• Location: Berkeley Art Center
  • 1275 Walnut Street
  • Berkeley, California 94709
  • Time:
    11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Phone: 510-644-6893
Aug 17 2019
recurring event

hot love–cold facts

Gallerist Jack Fischer guest curates an exhibition exploring collage as a form where narrative and abstraction meet and dissolve into one another. Set up as a dialogue between two seemingly distinct camps — the hot, romantic and erotic on one hand, and the cool, austere and form-obsessed on the other — boundaries blur as the show progresses through works both evocative and formal. Pieces span a wide range of media, including cut paper, antique engravings, tapestry, sculpture and video.

 

 

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Wednesday, September 25
  • Thursday, September 26
  • Friday, September 27
  • Saturday, September 28
  • Sunday, September 29
  • Wednesday, October 2
  • Thursday, October 3
  • Friday, October 4
  • Saturday, October 5
  • Sunday, October 6
  • Wednesday, October 9
  • Thursday, October 10
  • Friday, October 11
Related Partners