• 708 Addison St
  • Berkeley, California
  • Time:
    4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Jan 14 2021
recurring event

Virtual Sake Tasting

We are pleased to offer a virtual tasting session every Thursday* from 4:00 – 5:00 p.m. PST.

*Some exceptions may apply, depending on the week.  Please check your registration e-mail for detailed session schedules. For available dates click on the blue event link.

If you have any questions, please contact us at onlineshopping@takarasake.com.

How our Virtual Tasting Works:
Step 1: Purchase the Variety Sake

Set 2: Receive a registration e-mail from us for Zoom Tasting sessions You will receive a separate e-mail from us after the purchase of variety sake set.

Step 3: Register for Zoom Tasting session of your choice Places will be limited. Save your spot early!

Step 4: Meet you at Zoom

Cheers!

Variety Sake Set Includes:
Sho Chiku Bai Classic Junmai 750ml
Sho Chiku Bai REI Junmai Daiginjo 300ml
Sho Chiku Bai Premium Ginjo 300ml
Sho Chiku Bai Organic Nama 300ml
Sho Chiku Bai Nigori Silky Mild 375ml

You will also receive:
Sake Tasting Notes
Aroma and Taste Chart
Sake-making Illustration (reference)
Fermentation Comparison Chart (reference)
Chart of Sake Type (reference)

Please order ahead so your sake set will be delivered to you prior to your virtual tasting session.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Thursday, January 21 to Thursday, April 1
  • Thursday, January 28 to Thursday, April 8
  • Thursday, February 4 to Thursday, April 15
  • Thursday, February 11 to Thursday, April 22
  • Thursday, February 18 to Thursday, April 29
  • Thursday, February 25 to Thursday, May 6
  • Thursday, March 4 to Thursday, May 13
  • Thursday, March 11 to Thursday, May 20
  • Thursday, March 18 to Thursday, May 27
Related Partners