• Location: Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive
  • 2155 Center Street
  • Berkeley, California 94720
  • Time:
    11:00 AM to 7:00 PM
  • Phone: (510) 642-0808
Aug 14 2019
recurring event

Meditation in Motion: Zen Calligraphy from the Stuart Katz Collection

Meditation in Motion: Zen Calligraphy from the Stuart Katz Collection is the first exhibition at BAMPFA to present the unique art form of Japanese Zen-inspired calligraphy. It features several important works by Chinese Ōbaku monks who immigrated to Japan, as well as a selection of writings by Japanese monks who followed and expanded on their examples. The exhibition is drawn from the private collection of Stuart Katz, who has made a promised gift to BAMPFA of these and many more paintings.
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Thursday, August 22
  • Friday, August 23
  • Saturday, August 24
  • Sunday, August 25
  • Wednesday, August 28
  • Thursday, August 29
  • Friday, August 30
  • Saturday, August 31
  • Sunday, September 1
  • Wednesday, September 4
  • Thursday, September 5
  • Friday, September 6
  • Saturday, September 7
  • Sunday, September 8
  • Wednesday, September 11
  • Thursday, September 12
  • Friday, September 13
  • Saturday, September 14
  • Sunday, September 15
  • Wednesday, September 18
  • Thursday, September 19
  • Friday, September 20
  • Saturday, September 21
  • Sunday, September 22
  • Wednesday, September 25
  • Thursday, September 26
  • Friday, September 27
  • Saturday, September 28
  • Sunday, September 29
  • Wednesday, October 2
  • Thursday, October 3
  • Friday, October 4
  • Saturday, October 5
  • Sunday, October 6
  • Wednesday, October 9
  • Thursday, October 10
  • Friday, October 11
  • Saturday, October 12
  • Sunday, October 13
  • Wednesday, October 16
  • Thursday, October 17
  • Friday, October 18
  • Saturday, October 19
Related Partners