• 2150 ALLSTON WAY, SUITE 100
  • Berkeley, California
Jan 21 2021
recurring event

Art/Act: Award – Frans Lanting, Into Africa

Developed in collaboration with the World Wildlife Fund and the Smithsonian Institution, and organized and traveled by the National Geographic Society, “Into Africa” is an exhibition that features the work of one of National Geographic’s most prolific and visionary nature photographers, Frans Lanting. “Into Africa” takes visitors on a grand tour through the wonders of African landscapes as seen through Lanting’s lens. His images and stories create an enduring vision of the continent and demonstrate what is at stake for its wildlife and wild places.

Gallery Access 

In-Person:

We are now taking gallery appointments to view Into Africa in the Hazel Wolf Gallery! 

Access to our gallery is free for all members of the public. Each reservation is for a one-hour private viewing of the exhibition. Due to COVID-19, the maximum number of visitors we allow in a group is 10, and we ask that all visitors be of the same household for the reservation. Use our online calendar to schedule a private appointment

Digital/Virtual:
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are not able to open our doors to the public at this time. This digital gallery allows you to see the show in its entirety, including all three short films on display and a special video tour with behind-the-scenes storytelling from Frans Lanting and Chris Eckstrom. Hover the mouse over the images to pause the slideshow, and use the left and right arrows to rotate through.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Sunday, March 7 to Sunday, November 14
  • Monday, March 8 to Monday, November 15
  • Tuesday, March 9 to Tuesday, November 16
  • Wednesday, March 10 to Wednesday, November 17
  • Thursday, March 11 to Thursday, November 18
  • Friday, March 12 to Friday, November 19
  • Saturday, March 13 to Saturday, November 20
  • Sunday, March 14 to Sunday, November 21
  • Monday, March 15 to Monday, November 22
  • Tuesday, March 16 to Tuesday, November 23
  • Wednesday, March 17 to Wednesday, November 24
  • Thursday, March 18 to Thursday, November 25
  • Friday, March 19 to Friday, November 26
  • Saturday, March 20 to Saturday, November 27
  • Sunday, March 21 to Sunday, November 28
  • Monday, March 22 to Monday, November 29
  • Tuesday, March 23 to Tuesday, November 30
  • Wednesday, March 24 to Wednesday, December 1
  • Thursday, March 25 to Thursday, December 2
  • Friday, March 26 to Friday, December 3
  • Saturday, March 27 to Saturday, December 4
  • Sunday, March 28 to Sunday, December 5
  • Monday, March 29 to Monday, December 6
  • Tuesday, March 30 to Tuesday, December 7
  • Wednesday, March 31 to Wednesday, December 8
  • Thursday, April 1 to Thursday, December 9
  • Friday, April 2 to Friday, December 10
  • Saturday, April 3 to Saturday, December 11
  • Sunday, April 4 to Sunday, December 12
  • Monday, April 5 to Monday, December 13
  • Tuesday, April 6 to Tuesday, December 14
  • Wednesday, April 7 to Wednesday, December 15
  • Thursday, April 8 to Thursday, December 16
  • Friday, April 9 to Friday, December 17
  • Saturday, April 10 to Saturday, December 18
  • Sunday, April 11 to Sunday, December 19
  • Monday, April 12 to Monday, December 20
  • Tuesday, April 13 to Tuesday, December 21
  • Wednesday, April 14 to Wednesday, December 22
  • Thursday, April 15 to Thursday, December 23
  • Friday, April 16 to Friday, December 24
  • Saturday, April 17 to Saturday, December 25
  • Sunday, April 18 to Sunday, December 26
  • Monday, April 19 to Monday, December 27
  • Tuesday, April 20 to Tuesday, December 28
  • Wednesday, April 21 to Wednesday, December 29
  • Thursday, April 22 to Thursday, December 30
  • Friday, April 23 to Friday, December 31
  • Saturday, April 24 to Saturday, January 1
  • Sunday, April 25 to Sunday, January 2
  • Monday, April 26 to Monday, January 3
  • Tuesday, April 27 to Tuesday, January 4
  • Wednesday, April 28 to Wednesday, January 5
  • Thursday, April 29 to Thursday, January 6
  • Friday, April 30 to Friday, January 7
  • Saturday, May 1 to Saturday, January 8
  • Sunday, May 2 to Sunday, January 9
  • Monday, May 3 to Monday, January 10
  • Tuesday, May 4 to Tuesday, January 11
  • Wednesday, May 5 to Wednesday, January 12
  • Thursday, May 6 to Thursday, January 13
  • Friday, May 7 to Friday, January 14
  • Saturday, May 8 to Saturday, January 15
  • Sunday, May 9 to Sunday, January 16
  • Monday, May 10 to Monday, January 17
  • Tuesday, May 11 to Tuesday, January 18
  • Wednesday, May 12 to Wednesday, January 19
  • Thursday, May 13 to Thursday, January 20
  • Friday, May 14 to Friday, January 21
  • Saturday, May 15 to Saturday, January 22
  • Sunday, May 16 to Sunday, January 23
  • Monday, May 17 to Monday, January 24
  • Tuesday, May 18 to Tuesday, January 25
  • Wednesday, May 19 to Wednesday, January 26
  • Thursday, May 20 to Thursday, January 27
  • Friday, May 21 to Friday, January 28
  • Saturday, May 22 to Saturday, January 29
  • Sunday, May 23 to Sunday, January 30
  • Monday, May 24 to Monday, January 31
  • Tuesday, May 25 to Tuesday, February 1
  • Wednesday, May 26 to Wednesday, February 2
  • Thursday, May 27 to Thursday, February 3
  • Friday, May 28 to Friday, February 4
  • Saturday, May 29 to Saturday, February 5
  • Sunday, May 30 to Sunday, February 6
  • Monday, May 31 to Monday, February 7
  • Tuesday, June 1 to Tuesday, February 8
  • Wednesday, June 2 to Wednesday, February 9
  • Thursday, June 3 to Thursday, February 10
  • Friday, June 4 to Friday, February 11
  • Saturday, June 5 to Saturday, February 12
  • Sunday, June 6 to Sunday, February 13
  • Monday, June 7 to Monday, February 14
  • Tuesday, June 8 to Tuesday, February 15
  • Wednesday, June 9 to Wednesday, February 16
  • Thursday, June 10 to Thursday, February 17
  • Friday, June 11 to Friday, February 18
  • Saturday, June 12 to Saturday, February 19
  • Sunday, June 13 to Sunday, February 20
  • Monday, June 14 to Monday, February 21
  • Tuesday, June 15 to Tuesday, February 22
  • Wednesday, June 16 to Wednesday, February 23
  • Thursday, June 17 to Thursday, February 24
  • Friday, June 18 to Friday, February 25
  • Saturday, June 19 to Saturday, February 26
  • Sunday, June 20 to Sunday, February 27
  • Monday, June 21 to Monday, February 28
  • Tuesday, June 22 to Tuesday, March 1
  • Wednesday, June 23 to Wednesday, March 2
  • Thursday, June 24 to Thursday, March 3
  • Friday, June 25 to Friday, March 4
  • Saturday, June 26 to Saturday, March 5
  • Sunday, June 27 to Sunday, March 6
  • Monday, June 28 to Monday, March 7
  • Tuesday, June 29 to Tuesday, March 8
  • Wednesday, June 30 to Wednesday, March 9
  • Thursday, July 1 to Thursday, March 10
  • Friday, July 2 to Friday, March 11
  • Saturday, July 3 to Saturday, March 12
  • Sunday, July 4 to Sunday, March 13
  • Monday, July 5 to Monday, March 14
  • Tuesday, July 6 to Tuesday, March 15
  • Wednesday, July 7 to Wednesday, March 16
  • Thursday, July 8 to Thursday, March 17
  • Friday, July 9 to Friday, March 18
  • Saturday, July 10 to Saturday, March 19
  • Sunday, July 11 to Sunday, March 20
  • Monday, July 12 to Monday, March 21
  • Tuesday, July 13 to Tuesday, March 22
  • Wednesday, July 14 to Wednesday, March 23
  • Thursday, July 15 to Thursday, March 24
  • Friday, July 16 to Friday, March 25
  • Saturday, July 17 to Saturday, March 26
  • Sunday, July 18 to Sunday, March 27
  • Monday, July 19 to Monday, March 28
  • Tuesday, July 20 to Tuesday, March 29
  • Wednesday, July 21 to Wednesday, March 30
  • Thursday, July 22 to Thursday, March 31
  • Friday, July 23 to Friday, April 1
  • Saturday, July 24 to Saturday, April 2
  • Sunday, July 25 to Sunday, April 3
  • Monday, July 26 to Monday, April 4
  • Tuesday, July 27 to Tuesday, April 5
  • Wednesday, July 28 to Wednesday, April 6
  • Thursday, July 29 to Thursday, April 7
  • Friday, July 30 to Friday, April 8
  • Saturday, July 31 to Saturday, April 9
  • Sunday, August 1 to Sunday, April 10
  • Monday, August 2 to Monday, April 11
  • Tuesday, August 3 to Tuesday, April 12
  • Wednesday, August 4 to Wednesday, April 13
  • Thursday, August 5 to Thursday, April 14
  • Friday, August 6 to Friday, April 15
  • Saturday, August 7 to Saturday, April 16
  • Sunday, August 8 to Sunday, April 17
  • Monday, August 9 to Monday, April 18
  • Tuesday, August 10 to Tuesday, April 19
  • Wednesday, August 11 to Wednesday, April 20
  • Thursday, August 12 to Thursday, April 21
  • Friday, August 13 to Friday, April 22
  • Saturday, August 14 to Saturday, April 23
  • Sunday, August 15 to Sunday, April 24
  • Monday, August 16 to Monday, April 25
  • Tuesday, August 17 to Tuesday, April 26
  • Wednesday, August 18 to Wednesday, April 27
  • Thursday, August 19 to Thursday, April 28
  • Friday, August 20 to Friday, April 29
  • Saturday, August 21 to Saturday, April 30
  • Sunday, August 22 to Sunday, May 1
  • Monday, August 23 to Monday, May 2
  • Tuesday, August 24 to Tuesday, May 3
  • Wednesday, August 25 to Wednesday, May 4
  • Thursday, August 26 to Thursday, May 5
  • Friday, August 27 to Friday, May 6
  • Saturday, August 28 to Saturday, May 7
  • Sunday, August 29 to Sunday, May 8
  • Monday, August 30 to Monday, May 9
  • Tuesday, August 31 to Tuesday, May 10
  • Wednesday, September 1 to Wednesday, May 11
  • Thursday, September 2 to Thursday, May 12
  • Friday, September 3 to Friday, May 13
  • Saturday, September 4 to Saturday, May 14
  • Sunday, September 5 to Sunday, May 15
  • Monday, September 6 to Monday, May 16
  • Tuesday, September 7 to Tuesday, May 17
  • Wednesday, September 8 to Wednesday, May 18
  • Thursday, September 9 to Thursday, May 19
  • Friday, September 10 to Friday, May 20
  • Saturday, September 11 to Saturday, May 21
  • Sunday, September 12 to Sunday, May 22
  • Monday, September 13 to Monday, May 23
  • Tuesday, September 14 to Tuesday, May 24
  • Wednesday, September 15 to Wednesday, May 25
  • Thursday, September 16 to Thursday, May 26
  • Friday, September 17 to Friday, May 27
  • Saturday, September 18 to Saturday, May 28
  • Sunday, September 19 to Sunday, May 29
  • Monday, September 20 to Monday, May 30
  • Tuesday, September 21 to Tuesday, May 31
  • Wednesday, September 22 to Wednesday, June 1
  • Thursday, September 23 to Thursday, June 2
  • Friday, September 24 to Friday, June 3
  • Saturday, September 25 to Saturday, June 4
  • Sunday, September 26 to Sunday, June 5
  • Monday, September 27 to Monday, June 6
  • Tuesday, September 28 to Tuesday, June 7
  • Wednesday, September 29 to Wednesday, June 8
  • Thursday, September 30 to Thursday, June 9
Related Partners