• Berkeley Gourmet Ghetto - Meeting Point Shared with Tour Attendees
  • Berkeley, California
  • Time:
    12:00 AM
Sep 19 2019
recurring event

Berkeley Gourmet Ghetto Excursion

The birthplace of California Cuisine and farm-to-table eating, North Berkeley’s Gourmet Ghetto is home to both long-established culinary icons and emerging edible enterprises. Alice Waters’ Chez Panisse made this neighborhood world-famous since the 1970s; the area takes its nickname from all of the eateries and food businesses to have sprouted in its shadow. Today, this food-focused area is still committed to serving some of the nation's best seasonal, organic fare and it continues to abide by sustainable business practices that benefit farmers, restaurant workers, and the food system.

 

For Hours and Ticket Information, please visit the Edible Excursions website.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Thursday, September 19
  • Saturday, September 21
  • Thursday, September 26
  • Saturday, September 28
  • Thursday, October 3
  • Saturday, October 5
  • Thursday, October 10
  • Saturday, October 12
  • Thursday, October 17
  • Saturday, October 19
  • Thursday, October 24
  • Saturday, October 26
  • Thursday, October 31
  • Saturday, November 2
  • Thursday, November 7
  • Saturday, November 9
  • Thursday, November 14
  • Saturday, November 16
  • Thursday, November 21
  • Saturday, November 23
  • Thursday, November 28
  • Saturday, November 30
  • Thursday, December 5
  • Saturday, December 7
  • Thursday, December 12
  • Saturday, December 14
  • Thursday, December 19
  • Saturday, December 21
  • Thursday, December 26
  • Saturday, December 28
  • Thursday, January 2, 2020
  • Saturday, January 4, 2020
  • Thursday, January 9, 2020
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020
  • Saturday, January 18, 2020
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020
  • Thursday, January 30, 2020
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020
  • Thursday, February 6, 2020
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020
  • Thursday, February 13, 2020
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020
  • Thursday, February 27, 2020
  • Saturday, February 29, 2020
  • Thursday, March 5, 2020
  • Saturday, March 7, 2020
  • Thursday, March 12, 2020
  • Saturday, March 14, 2020
Related Partners