• Berkeley Gourmet Ghetto - Meeting Point Shared with Tour Attendees
  • Berkeley, California
  • Time:
    12:00 AM
Jul 18 2019
recurring event

Berkeley Gourmet Ghetto Excursion

The birthplace of California Cuisine and farm-to-table eating, North Berkeley’s Gourmet Ghetto is home to both long-established culinary icons and emerging edible enterprises. Alice Waters’ Chez Panisse made this neighborhood world-famous since the 1970s; the area takes its nickname from all of the eateries and food businesses to have sprouted in its shadow. Today, this food-focused area is still committed to serving some of the nation's best seasonal, organic fare and it continues to abide by sustainable business practices that benefit farmers, restaurant workers, and the food system.

 

For Hours and Ticket Information, please visit the Edible Excursions website.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Saturday, July 20
  • Thursday, July 25
  • Saturday, July 27
  • Thursday, August 1
  • Saturday, August 3
  • Thursday, August 8
  • Saturday, August 10
  • Thursday, August 15
  • Saturday, August 17
  • Thursday, August 22
  • Saturday, August 24
  • Thursday, August 29
  • Saturday, August 31
  • Thursday, September 5
  • Saturday, September 7
  • Thursday, September 12
  • Saturday, September 14
  • Thursday, September 19
  • Saturday, September 21
  • Thursday, September 26
  • Saturday, September 28
  • Thursday, October 3
  • Saturday, October 5
  • Thursday, October 10
  • Saturday, October 12
  • Thursday, October 17
  • Saturday, October 19
  • Thursday, October 24
  • Saturday, October 26
  • Thursday, October 31
  • Saturday, November 2
  • Thursday, November 7
  • Saturday, November 9
  • Thursday, November 14
  • Saturday, November 16
  • Thursday, November 21
  • Saturday, November 23
  • Thursday, November 28
  • Saturday, November 30
  • Thursday, December 5
  • Saturday, December 7
  • Thursday, December 12
  • Saturday, December 14
  • Thursday, December 19
  • Saturday, December 21
  • Thursday, December 26
  • Saturday, December 28
  • Thursday, January 2, 2020
  • Saturday, January 4, 2020
  • Thursday, January 9, 2020
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020
Related Partners