• Location: Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive
  • 2155 Center Street
  • Berkeley, California 94720
  • Time:
    11:00 AM to 7:00 PM
  • Phone: (510) 642-0808
Aug 10 2019
recurring event

Divine Women, Divine Wisdom

For millennia and throughout the world, secular and religious art has celebrated the power and beauty of women in representations of the female form. In art from South Asia and the Himalayan region, women are often depicted and appreciated within the context of Hindu and Buddhist traditions for their beauty, fecundity, wisdom, power, and compassion. This exhibition seeks to explore the feminine image and the female role in the great traditions within a particular region of Asia. 
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Thursday, August 22
  • Friday, August 23
  • Saturday, August 24
  • Sunday, August 25
  • Wednesday, August 28
  • Thursday, August 29
  • Friday, August 30
  • Saturday, August 31
  • Sunday, September 1
  • Wednesday, September 4
  • Thursday, September 5
  • Friday, September 6
  • Saturday, September 7
  • Sunday, September 8
  • Wednesday, September 11
  • Thursday, September 12
  • Friday, September 13
  • Saturday, September 14
  • Sunday, September 15
  • Wednesday, September 18
  • Thursday, September 19
  • Friday, September 20
  • Saturday, September 21
  • Sunday, September 22
  • Wednesday, September 25
  • Thursday, September 26
  • Friday, September 27
  • Saturday, September 28
  • Sunday, September 29
  • Wednesday, October 2
  • Thursday, October 3
  • Friday, October 4
  • Saturday, October 5
  • Sunday, October 6
  • Wednesday, October 9
  • Thursday, October 10
  • Friday, October 11
  • Saturday, October 12
  • Sunday, October 13
  • Wednesday, October 16
  • Thursday, October 17
  • Friday, October 18
  • Saturday, October 19
  • Sunday, October 20
  • Wednesday, October 23
  • Thursday, October 24
  • Friday, October 25
  • Saturday, October 26
  • Sunday, October 27
  • Wednesday, October 30
  • Thursday, October 31
  • Friday, November 1
  • Saturday, November 2
  • Sunday, November 3
  • Wednesday, November 6
  • Thursday, November 7
  • Friday, November 8
  • Saturday, November 9
  • Sunday, November 10
  • Wednesday, November 13
  • Thursday, November 14
  • Friday, November 15
  • Saturday, November 16
  • Sunday, November 17
  • Wednesday, November 20
  • Thursday, November 21
  • Friday, November 22
  • Saturday, November 23
  • Sunday, November 24
  • Wednesday, November 27
  • Thursday, November 28
  • Friday, November 29
  • Saturday, November 30
  • Sunday, December 1
  • Wednesday, December 4
  • Thursday, December 5
  • Friday, December 6
  • Saturday, December 7
  • Sunday, December 8
  • Wednesday, December 11
  • Thursday, December 12
  • Friday, December 13
  • Saturday, December 14
  • Sunday, December 15
  • Wednesday, December 18
  • Thursday, December 19
  • Friday, December 20
  • Saturday, December 21
  • Sunday, December 22
  • Wednesday, December 25
  • Thursday, December 26
  • Friday, December 27
  • Saturday, December 28
  • Sunday, December 29
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Thursday, January 2, 2020
  • Friday, January 3, 2020
  • Saturday, January 4, 2020
  • Sunday, January 5, 2020
  • Wednesday, January 8, 2020
  • Thursday, January 9, 2020
  • Friday, January 10, 2020
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020
Related Partners