• Location: UC Berkeley Campus
  • 210 Wurster Hall
  • Berkeley, California 94704
  • Phone: (510) 642-4942
Jan 30 2019
recurring event

Exhibition: The Book as Place

Please check with Wurster School of Architecture for opening hours

AN EXHIBITION OF ARTISTS' BOOKS CURATED BY JULIE CHEN

This exhibition of artists' books centers on ideas about the built environment and has been curated by Berkeley-based book artist Julie Chen for UC Berkeley’s Environmental Design Library. Featuring works by 25 artists including Robbin Ami Silverberg, Clifton Meador, Inge Bruggeman, Karen Kunc, Sarah Bryant and Barbara Tetenbaum, the exhibition explores the built environment through text, image, materials and the architectural capabilities of book structures.


Exhibition committee: David Eifler, David Faulds, Jean Ferguson, Chris Marino


Featured artist book (left): Kerry McAleer-Keeler, “Welcome to America: Thoughts on Immigration - Ellis Island, 1892” 

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Monday, March 25
  • Tuesday, March 26
  • Wednesday, March 27
  • Thursday, March 28
  • Friday, March 29
  • Saturday, March 30
  • Sunday, March 31
  • Monday, April 1
  • Tuesday, April 2
  • Wednesday, April 3
  • Thursday, April 4
  • Friday, April 5
  • Saturday, April 6
  • Sunday, April 7
  • Monday, April 8
  • Tuesday, April 9
  • Wednesday, April 10
  • Thursday, April 11
  • Friday, April 12
  • Saturday, April 13
  • Sunday, April 14
  • Monday, April 15
  • Tuesday, April 16
  • Wednesday, April 17
  • Thursday, April 18
  • Friday, April 19
  • Saturday, April 20
  • Sunday, April 21
  • Monday, April 22
  • Tuesday, April 23
  • Wednesday, April 24
  • Thursday, April 25
  • Friday, April 26
  • Saturday, April 27
  • Sunday, April 28
  • Monday, April 29
  • Tuesday, April 30
  • Wednesday, May 1
  • Thursday, May 2
  • Friday, May 3
  • Saturday, May 4
  • Sunday, May 5
  • Monday, May 6
  • Tuesday, May 7
  • Wednesday, May 8
  • Thursday, May 9
  • Friday, May 10
  • Saturday, May 11
  • Sunday, May 12
  • Monday, May 13
  • Tuesday, May 14
  • Wednesday, May 15
  • Thursday, May 16
  • Friday, May 17