• Location: Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive
  • 2155 Center Street
  • Berkeley, California 94720
  • Time:
    11:00 AM to 7:00 PM
  • Phone: (510) 642-0808

Ron Nagle: Handsome Drifter

Ron Nagle has made stunning, entirely unique small sculptures since the 1960s, producing a body of work that is as original as it is mischievous. He mixes allusions to modernism, middlebrow culture, and the specific pop sensibility of Northern California in exquisitely formed works that are often no bigger than a few inches. This exhibition marks his first survey in the Bay Area in over twenty-five years.

Made with an overarching sense of playfulness and linguistic humor, a bodily and architectural sensibility, and a keen attention to color, these finely tuned, pitch-perfect sculptures condense sensory wonder into perfect packages of experience and feeling. Their miniature scale makes Nagle’s odd, elegant, sensual, and sometimes abject objects endlessly surprising models for imagination.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Friday, May 1
  • Saturday, May 2
  • Sunday, May 3
  • Wednesday, May 6
  • Thursday, May 7
  • Friday, May 8
  • Saturday, May 9
  • Sunday, May 10
  • Wednesday, May 13
  • Thursday, May 14
  • Friday, May 15
  • Saturday, May 16
  • Sunday, May 17
  • Wednesday, May 20
  • Thursday, May 21
  • Friday, May 22
  • Saturday, May 23
  • Sunday, May 24
  • Wednesday, May 27
  • Thursday, May 28
  • Friday, May 29
  • Saturday, May 30
  • Sunday, May 31
  • Wednesday, June 3
  • Thursday, June 4
  • Friday, June 5
  • Saturday, June 6
  • Sunday, June 7
  • Wednesday, June 10
  • Thursday, June 11
  • Friday, June 12
  • Saturday, June 13
Related Partners