• 1275 Walnut Street
  • Berkeley, California
  • Time:
    11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Phone: 510.644.6893
Oct 30 2021
recurring event

SUSPENDED MATTER

SUSPENDED MATTER

OCTOBER 30, 2021 – JANUARY 15, 2022

Julia Goodman, Asma Kazmi, Laura Arminda Kingsley, Jenifer K. Wofford

Suspended Matter riffs off the scientific definition of a disruption in the environment, such as erosion or flooding during rainfall, that stirs up detritus and objects to create a new composition of matter. The exhibition refracts this concept by inviting four artists to examine the sentiments and materiality of these unsettled times. Their works re-evaluate our intimate connections with ourselves, others, and the domestic objects that shape their surroundings.

 

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Thursday, December 2
  • Friday, December 3
  • Saturday, December 4
  • Sunday, December 5
  • Wednesday, December 8
  • Thursday, December 9
  • Friday, December 10
  • Saturday, December 11
  • Sunday, December 12
  • Wednesday, December 15
  • Thursday, December 16
  • Friday, December 17
  • Saturday, December 18
  • Sunday, December 19
  • Wednesday, December 22
  • Thursday, December 23
  • Friday, December 24
  • Saturday, December 25
  • Sunday, December 26
  • Wednesday, December 29
  • Thursday, December 30
  • Friday, December 31
  • Saturday, January 1, 2022
  • Sunday, January 2, 2022
  • Wednesday, January 5, 2022
  • Thursday, January 6, 2022
  • Friday, January 7, 2022
  • Saturday, January 8, 2022
  • Sunday, January 9, 2022
  • Wednesday, January 12, 2022
  • Thursday, January 13, 2022
  • Friday, January 14, 2022
Related Partners