• Admission: $19.50 - $69.00
  • Location: Berkeley Rep
  • 2025 Addison St
  • Berkeley, CA 94704
  • Phone: 510 647-2949
Nov 18 2022
recurring event

Wuthering Heights

Acclaimed director Emma Rice (The Wild Bride, Tristan & Yseult, Romantics Anonymous) and her new company Wise Children make a triumphant return to Berkeley Rep with her latest wildly imaginative theatrical experience. Rescued from the Liverpool docks as a child, Heathcliff is adopted by the Earnshaws and taken to live at Wuthering Heights. He finds a kindred spirit in Catherine Earnshaw and a fierce love ignites. When forced apart, a brutal chain of events is unleashed. Emma Rice reimagines Emily Brontë’s gothic masterpiece with live music, dance, passion, hope, and a dash of impish irreverence, creating an intoxicating revenge tragedy for today.

Emotionally epic entertainment

THE TIMES (LONDON)

A bold and ingenious production

THE GUARDIAN

Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Tuesday, December 6
  • Thursday, December 8
  • Friday, December 9
  • Saturday, December 10
  • Sunday, December 11
  • Tuesday, December 13
  • Wednesday, December 14
  • Thursday, December 15
  • Friday, December 16
  • Saturday, December 17
  • Sunday, December 18
  • Tuesday, December 20
  • Wednesday, December 21
  • Thursday, December 22
  • Friday, December 23
  • Saturday, December 24
  • Tuesday, December 27
  • Wednesday, December 28
  • Thursday, December 29
  • Friday, December 30
  • Saturday, December 31
  • Sunday, January 1, 2023
Related Partners